top of page

Detroit's Best 
Food Truck!

Reviews

Screenshot 2024-01-26 at 5.06.02 PM.png

Reviewed On 10/14/2023 by Brandon P

I can't say enough about Julie and her team. We wanted something unconventional for our wedding, and when I contacted Julie to work on planning the event, she went above and beyond to make sure it was exactly what we wanted. The food was fantastic and our guests raved all night about it. The BBQ Cups were a massive hit, and the brisket really hit the spot for me. It's clear that Julie and her team have a real passion for what they do and that they enjoy making clients happy. Would recommend to anybody looking for great food at an affordable price, and with even better customer service.

 

 

Reviewed On 10/13/2023 by Kristin D

Went to a beautiful wedding on 10.13.23, Amazing food! I was a guest and the options were great along with friendly staff! It's a plus they also offer habanero to spice up the already delicious chicken tacos. The Mac and cheese with bread crumbs is so on point. If I could give higher than a 5 star I would. Great to have options at a wedding. Great Job keep up the good work!!

 

 

Reviewed On 9/19/2023 by Sarah B

We used My Food Truck's for a corporate company picnic. Julie was easy to work with and gave us multiple different food proposals until we found one we liked. She gave healthy options as well as options that you would see at a fair. Everything was delicious, we had tacos, beef brisket, fiesta bowls, salads, pizza, and ice cream! Her team were all amazing and interacted with our associates. They arrived early to set up trucks and made sure every truck was ready to serve for our event. We used the 3 truck window and a 2 truck window which could serve different food out of each window. We will definitely be using this vendor for future events!

 

 

Reviewed On 9/11/2023 by Mindy R

The food was excellent, as well as the service.,, and everyone was served in a timely manner. I will call on Julie and her team for my next event.

 

 

Reviewed On 8/28/2023 by J. D

Julie is an absolute gem! She gave me a high level of confidence from our very first call. Her responsiveness, her professionalism, and attention to detail were excellent. And when it came to the day of our corporate event -- she did not disappoint. We had over 300 people to serve and it went very smoothly with happy results. I got great compliments on the food and the service times. Honestly, we couldn't be any happier. I would definitely use My Food Truck Event again.

 

 

Reviewed On 8/22/2023 by Chelsi G

Absolutely amazing! The food, the service - Julie and her team go above and beyond to make sure you have a smooth and successful event. I was running around like crazy, unable to grab a bite to eat and Julie personally made sure I got to sit down and enjoy some food. I cannot thank her enough & I cannot wait to work with her again!

 

Reviewed On 8/21/2023 by Jennifer A

I recommend Julie for any event going forward. She did a wonderful job in getting us what we wanted for our company picnic. Get the Big Red with the tacos, brisket and hot dogs!!!! Everyone is still talking about the food and how amazing it was. Julie and her crew were amazing.

 

 

Reviewed On 8/16/2023 by Jo Elena M

Julie and her team were amazing! We had our event yesterday, on August 15, 2023, and everyone is raving about the food and the service. We had 250 people attend and the food truck crew got everyone fed in a short amount of time: very little wait time in line. The three windows with variety of foods to choose from is unlike any food truck I've seen! The food was absolutely delicious, and the portions were very filling. Their professional and down to earth service was second to none. Julie was a pleasure to work with during my planning phases and at the event. I would recommend 'My Food Truck Event' to anyone!

 

 

Reviewed On 7/18/2023 by Tami A

Julie was absolutely the best to work with. She and the crew were all amazing and the food was delicious! Having the 3 windows is a game changer and made it possible for our clients to be able to spend their time enjoying the event instead of waiting in line. I would highly recommend My Food Truck Event to anyone and will be calling them for our next one!!

 

Reviewed On 7/11/2023 by Marci S

My Food Truck Event never disappoints. I have been to 2 grad parties of friends and finally had them at my son's grad party. The food is amazing. Service is amazing. They are just amazing. I was able to greet and mingle with my guests without worrying about anything. From tacos to brisket to mac and cheese, your guests will love what you are serving at your gathering. Julie and her team are top notch. I highly recommend you call and book them for your next event. You will thank me later. Thank you Julie, It was a great day. 

 

 

Reviewed On 7/07/2023 by Kate V

As someone who has worked in the Events Industry for almost 10 years now, I can spot a quality vendor from a mile away. If you’re looking for a Food Vendor who is organized, professional, welcoming, interactive, and experienced, then look no further because My Food Truck Event is the perfect Vendor for you! The My Food Truck Event team has continued to impress me with their exceptional service and delicious menu options. My company, 313 Presents, has used them as a Vendor for a few years now and they never fail to deliver a wonderful experience for our participants. Julie is one of my favorite contacts in the field to work with and I will always recommend her services to anyone who needs a Vendor for their upcoming event(s). That being said, if you’re considering My Food Truck Event for your next wedding, corporate, community, and/or sporting event, I promise you will not be disappointed with your decision! Sincerely, Kate V 313 Presents

 

 

Reviewed On 6/27/2023 by Peter F

To say that My Food Truck Event was perfect for our son's grad party would be a gross understatement! Julie and her team were absolutely 12/10 in every single thing that was involved with the party. From getting there early enough to calm our nerves, to being exceptionally fast, courteous, professional, and warm to our guests, the team was a class act. We had so many of our family and friends ask about the food truck and we were honored to provide them with the information. The quality of the food - the taste, presentation, and options offered, made our event such a huge hit. We heard people talking amongst themselves, gushing over how awesome the food was and how friendly the staff was. 12/10 stars for me!

 

Reviewed On 6/26/2023 by Sidney K

We hired them for our wedding and it was amazing. I had guests coming up to me nonstop raving about how delicious the food was. They were friendly, professional , & very fun! We had about 120ish guests and they fed everyone in 45 minutes. I could go on & on, but it was an amazing experience from start to finish!! 

 

Reviewed On 6/26/2023 by Brooke B

Julie and her team were so so good to work with! We reserved a 2-window truck but they surprised us on our wedding day with a 3-window — how great! They were able to park their trailer even closer than we expected which was great too. Our guests raved about the food, with zero complaints. The service was so speedy and went smoother than I ever anticipated. 10/10. If we have another large event, we know who to call!

Reviewed On 6/22/2023 by Susie R

We had My Food Truck Event at our Association Summer in the Park Event at Firefighter's Park in Troy MI on Saturday, June 10, 2023. Julie and team were fantastic to work with - friendly, super accommodating, and very responsive during the planning process and the day of the event! Julie worked with me on last-minute requests and made everything happen! They arrived on time, were very organized, and the food was fantastic. We had gourmet tacos, mac n cheese, brisket sandwiches, pulled pork sandwiches, specialty hot dogs, and walking BBQ cups. Everyone raved about the food - it was delicious! We will be using them again for many of our events and I recommend you do too!

 

Reviewed On 6/20/2023 by Corinne F

The absolute BEST food and Julie was amazing to work with. Seriously consider doing this for your wedding instead of a caterer. Everyone was raving about the food the whole night! Easy, quick, and professional.

Reviewed On 5/15/2023 by Kate W

This is the best food truck by far! The staff is amazing to work with, the food is absolutely delicious and the overall experience was second to none! We served 135 high school staff members lunch as an appreciation event. The positive feedback from the staff was overwhelming! We will be scheduling for years to come! Thank you, and you will not be sorry if you choose this Food Truck for your party!

Reviewed On 3/21/2023 by Erica N

We used My Food Truck at a couple events this past concert season and could not have been happier! Julie and her entire team were a joy to work with. Kind, professional, punctual and self-sufficient. Open to discussing ideas and provided suggestions for menu items that might make the most sense. All the food was fantastic! Would most definitely work with My Food Truck again, and plan to!Read Less

 

 

Reviewed On 1/20/2023 by Faith B

We spent weeks looking for a food truck for our wedding but we ran into the problem that food trucks would not work with other food trucks at one event. We were almost going to give up on our search for food trucks when we came upon My Food Truck Event. They have three separate kitchens with three separate staff. It sounds too good to be true but trust me, it’s amazing. Julie is who we coordinated with to curate a menu for our guests. We had the walking BBQ that everyone raved about. The mac and cheese was so cheesy and creamy with toasted bread crumbs. The tacos were also a top hit and people went up for seconds. And the third item we chose were specialty dogs and to our surprise we ran out of them! The speciality dogs were the one food item we didn’t think would be chosen so I do believe if we had kept the quantity where Julie had recommended, we would not have run out of food. Trust Julie, she knows what she is talking about! Each guest we talked to after dinner said that it was an amazing meal and they loved how they could choose from three different options and have the chance to go up for seconds. Julie was extremely communicative when it came to planning, answering questions, adjusting quantities, etc. She really helped two brides check off a big task on their plate with ease. We would hire Julie and her team again in a heartbeat.

 

Reviewed On 11/15/2022 by Samantha H

My Food Truck Event and their crew was the best decision I had made for my wedding. I was the bride that always called with with the most random questions and Julie always had the best most logical answer. She was the most understanding and flexible vendor I have ever worked with. The food was the absolute best food I had ever had. My father-in-law is still raving about it! I will forever recommend this vendor for any and every catering event I can.

Reviewed On 11/11/2022 by Jeannine H

The "My Food Truck" crew did and excellent job of serving delicious and hot food at my daughter's wedding reception. The crew that served the food were friendly, helpful and efficient. Every guest I talked to at the reception raved about the good food. (Mac and Cheese and Pulled Pork!!) Always a plus. Would I recommend them? In a heartbeat.

Reviewed On 10/20/2022 by Peg C

Julie and her entire crew did an amazing job serving our employees during a very cold and windy day. 250 folks didn't mind standing outside in the cold to get tacos and brisket among other wonderful choices! Their quick and friendly service was a big hit. This is the only way to host an event! Thank you Julie and crew!

 

 

Reviewed On 10/06/2022 by Jaimee B

Julie, the My food truck crew, and her awesome 3-in-1 food truck were AMAZING! My Food Truck came on site for a 2 day back-to-back affair, hosting ~300 people each day. First off the food was delicious! A variety of tacos (pork, chicken, and veggie), BBQ (brisket and pulled pork sandwiches), mac & cheese, and specialty dog (vegan option was also offered). Everything was so darn delicious. Our clients and employees just raved about how good the food was. Also, the service was so so fast. Our organization has had some bad experiences with food trucks, specifically with long wait times, but My Food Truck was able to overcome this challenge with their 3-in-1 concept. Lastly, Julie is fabulous to work with. She made things easy, and she made sure her and her team delivered! Totally Recommend!!

 

 

Reviewed On 9/28/2022 by City of Troy M

Wow...My Food Truck and their team are FANTASTIC! Easy to work with...super friendly...AMAZING food and quality! Our staff of over 300 keeps thanking me for the great food and service. We will definitely be making our reservations soon for our event next year. Thank you!!

 

 

Reviewed On 9/27/2022 by Connie B

We used them twice and on both occasions they were amazing. Not only the food but the employees that were serving were so friendly and accommodating. Our employees had nothing but great comments on the whole event. If you are on the fence about choosing this company for your next event we give them a "10" out of "10'"

 

 

Reviewed On 9/25/2022 by Emily W

This was one of the best decisions I made when wedding planning. I wanted something fun as our wedding was on our property. Julie & her team were fantastic!! It was great to have options available to all of our guests and everything was delicious. Our guests raved about how delicious the food was. Cannot say enough good things - thank you!

 

 

Reviewed On 9/22/2022 by Remi D

Julie and the whole My Food Truck staff are AMAZING! Very easy to work with - we already have our next event booked!

 

 

Reviewed On 9/21/2022 by Kenneth C

Absolutely the BEST! My staff looks forward to this every year. Thank you Julie and staff for always being amazing. Fed 160 people in no time flat. Quality and quantity of food is always 5 star.

 

 

Reviewed On 9/12/2022 by Andrea K

I booked My Food Truck LLC for our church’s picnic. Everything from booking the date with Julie, to the invoicing and the day of the event Julie was great! They were able to move the lines of people very quickly (we had around 300 people) and the food was delicious. We had so many positive comments come our way we will book them year after year.

 

 

Reviewed On 9/12/2022 by Keriann N

I booked Julie’s food truck for my clients backyard wedding this past Saturday and I have nothing but amazing things to say about the service and quality of food! From my very first interaction with Julie, she was so friendly and inviting. She told me about her food truck concept of having 3 windows of service for a food court experience and she did not disappoint! The booking process was seamless and as a wedding planner, having to coordinate multiple vendors, I greatly appreciated her quick response times and flexibility. The Food truck and chefs arrived early for set up to help accommodate our ceremony start time. They had amazing food selection and being a vegetarian, I appreciate that each window had a option for me to try. Service was incredibly fast as well. I have worked with food trucks in the past and no one compares in speed of service! They served 180 guests in less then an hour. If you are on the fence about hiring Julie’s food truck, don’t be. You will be extremely glad you did! Thanks Julie, looking forward to working with you again in the future!

 

 

Reviewed On 8/26/2022 by Deanne K

My Food Truck is the best! We had over 300 employees served lunch in an hour at our summer picnic. Julie and her staff are amazing and everything ran smoothly. I highly recommend My Food Truck! The variety of food was not only great but delicious. We received rave reviews from our employees in regards to the food the how quickly lunch was served. There is nobody else like them in the business, they are truly one of a kind. Love My Food Truck and Julie.

 

 

Reviewed On 8/02/2022 by Paulina C

Altair Engineering hosted a food truck rally event for our employees (over300+) and we could not be happier with My Food Truck as a #1 choice! The food was amazing with so many choices to choose from it was hard to only pick one! Julie and her team were phenomenal to work with. Very professional and made sure the experience was as easy as possible. She had constant communication, made sure menu options had a variety, offered great suggestions and overall peace of mind when it came to planning the event. Will definitely be using My Food Truck Event for our next rally, and would recommend for anyone else!

 

 

Reviewed On 7/24/2022 by Jody M

We first experienced My Food Truck at an outdoor wedding. As soon we ate, I told my husband, "This is what we're having for Jenna's grad party." Lucky for me, the date worked out and we couldn't have been happier. Julie is amazing to work with and her staff was just as friendly. The food was outstanding! We still get compliments from our guests on how good the food was and have had a few requests for her information for their gatherings. HIGHLY recommend My Food Truck and will definitely be using them again for our son's grad party.

 

 

Reviewed On 7/08/2022 by Debbie K

We hired Julie and her team for my daughters graduation party. Julie was professional as well as very personable. I used her expertise to choose the menu and I am still receiving compliments on the food. She had extra on hand, which we needed, as our guests went up two and three times to try all the things on the menu. I am still being asked for her contact information. Book early as she is such a delight to work with and the food is so great that she is hard to get!! I booked in February for June and was so happy I did!!! We would certainly would use her again.

 

 

Reviewed On 6/29/2022 by Michelle C

We hired Julie and her team for an employee appreciation event and they certainly delivered as promised. Julie herself was so lovely to work with and their food was incredible! We've gotten so much great feedback about how delicious everything was and even had a few requests for their contact info so individuals could book the truck themselves. Lots of great food options and the extra folks on hand guaranteed no one was waiting in a long line. Will absolutely use them again in the future!

 

Reviewed On 6/17/2022 by Emily K

Julie was a delight from our first phone call; so easy to work with and ensured we would have everything we need for our corporate event. She and her crew were amazing to our employees and the food was incredible! Our staff could not stop raving about the tacos, pulled pork, and gyros, so delish! The variety, speed, and customer service were unparalleled, we would love to continue to use them for future events!

 

 

Reviewed On 6/14/2022 by Mona L

Julie and her team are SO easy to work with and their food is absolutely DELICIOUS! I hired her to do a Customer Appreciation Lunch for a business, and I would hire her again for a similar event, or to do a wedding...or just to have her do the food for a party I will soon be hosting at my house! Julie and her crew are extremely professional, very well organized, completely self-contained (they can cook dynamite food anywhere), and they do it all while providing an EXCELLENT value for the cost the event. I have 2 letters to share = E Z! Now, 3 more letters = Y U M! Just hire My Food Truck Event....you will not regret it, and you will have a wonderful & very memorable Food Truck Event! :-)

 

Reviewed On 6/01/2022 by Michelle C

Great food and service. Julie and staff were great to work with going above and beyond to make sure our corporate event went off without a hitch. Would highly recommend.

 

 

Reviewed On 5/31/2022 by Kelley M

Food was excellent. Fast and friendly service. A pleasure to work with!!

 

 

Reviewed On 5/31/2022 by Donna F

We have used "My Food Truck" for several years now for our corporate employee appreciation event. Julie and her team is always great to work with. Timely response, reasonable prices, easy set-up, and great food. An overall great experience.

 

 

Reviewed On 5/24/2022 by Tonya L

I cannot express how incredibly grateful I am to have been able to organize our wedding with Julie. She is professional, personable, and very understanding. Planning a wedding can be stressful and she made everything easy. Her team was great. Our wedding food was unique and delicious, guests have been raving about the selections because it was so beyond expectations days now. I am so grateful gor Julie and her team, they were the greatest addition to our wedding. Thank you!


 

Reviewed On 5/13/2022 by Nicole S

This was my first time using a food truck for a corporate event and it was AMAZING!!! The CFO of Kelly Services hosted an event that served about 100 employees, Julie and her team provided excellent service and the food was delicious. The service provided by Julie and her team was awesome!!! If you are looking for an exceptional experience then you should contact My Food Truck for your next event!!!

 

Reviewed On 5/09/2022 by Art N

Julie and her team are awesome and the food is fantastic. They are great to work with and are always early, fun, friendly, and helpful. We had a great lunch event for our customer at their site.

Reviewed On 4/04/2022 by Samantha H

This was an amazing experience! Julie and her team were amazing from the beginning - from selecting the food and numbers, to being on time and ready to go, and keeping everyone moving super quick through the lines. And the food?!? Where to begin?! I have a notoriously picky food eating family - and wedding food gets a super bad rap. There was not a single complaint about the food - unless it was that they didn’t have room for 3rds & 4ths! All the extras were quickly taken away by family - and just as good the next day! If you are on the fence or worried about people counts or time, don’t be! Julie has got you covered. And the options are so convenient - you can have a variety for everyone. I cannot say enough how amazing this experience was and how great they were!

Reviewed On 12/17/2021 by Deborah R

The food was excellent! My Food Truck Event was at 4 of our sites and I received a significant amount of feedback from the staff on how good the food was. They actually would like them to come back once a week! You can not go wrong in selecting this team for your event. They are easy to work with and very, very friendly. It was a wonderful experience all the way around.

 

Reviewed On 11/02/2021 by Tiffany G

Our experience with My Food Truck Event was nothing but phenomenal! The food is great, but more importantly, the energy and warm nature from the owners and team can't be beat. Just a fabulous experience!!!!

Reviewed On 9/28/2021 by Mallory M

Okay look no further if you are looking for a food truck. I had to change my whole wedding to an outdoor venue and could not find a caterer in such short amount of time. I found this food truck on the knot and it did NOT disappoint. I had 250 guest at my wedding and I can not tell you how many compliments I got on how good the food was. They were extremely efficient and friendly. If your family is like mine and waited last minute to rsvp, they took care of that too! I was stressing I wouldn’t have enough food since I already gave my final count and her words exactly were “I got your back” and she was not wrong. If I could give more stars I would they were spectacular.

 

Reviewed On 9/01/2021 by Rhonda R

Amazing Food and excellent service! Julie was so great to work with. Her and her team are awesome. We used them for our company picnic, and everyone loved them as well as the food. I highly recommend My Food Truck Event! I am looking forward to hosting another event with them!
 

Reviewed On 7/13/2021 by Zach T

My Food Truck Event rocks! Julie, George and crew have catered food truck events for us several times and will not disappoint. The food is outstanding and their service and management is first class. If you are looking for a turn-key package, give them a call. We've already booked them again for next year.

Reviewed On 7/05/2021 by Patty C

OMG! The food! The service! I can't say enough about how great it was working with Julie and George !! My guests RAVED about the food! And George navigated our difficult driveway like the PRO that he is!! Having these folks at our grad party made it possible to sit back and enjoy the day with family and friends. Highly recommend--and will be calling them again in 2 years for the next kid's grad party! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!!!

 

Reviewed On 6/25/2021 by Nancy M

Outstanding! Delicious ! Easy to work with!! Julie and her team were friendly, personable, quick and professional and added lots of fun to the event. They made all of my guests feel welcome. The food is phenomenal!! Everything is fresh, high quality and super tasty. There’s lots of variety to meet all dietary and taste preferences. My Food Truck Event made our party a true celebration! We will definitely be using them again!

Reviewed On 6/22/2021 by Julie M

Our family and friends LOVED My Food Truck! The food (tacos, pulled pork and mac 'n cheese...YUM) was amazing and they were so easy to work with. Julie and George showed up and let me enjoy my daughter's party! Will DEFINITELY hire them again. THANK YOU!

Reviewed On 6/22/2021 by Gina V

Julie is the best! She was very helpful in planing the food for my daughters event. George was personable, professional and tacos were a hit! Make your life easy and book with them! Thanks again! Highly recommend!

 

Reviewed On 6/21/2021 by Rosanne M

I was in charge of the food for our sports banquet and came across My Food Truck Event. After a minute on the phone with Julie, I knew they would be a hit...and they were! The red, shiny truck appeared and they set up shop. You could eat off the floor - it was so clean! Before you knew it we had 100+ people in three different lines getting the best tacos, beef brisket sandwiches with Mac and cheese, and chicken gyros I've ever seen! The food was amazing, but the service was even better! We had more fun talking to the food truck staff than we did with the parents and students at the event! Everyone is still talking about the awesome food at our event. Thank you for making our banquet so special...and delicious!

Reviewed On 6/17/2021 by Jennifer T

This truly was the best Food Truck to come to your event! The staff was wonderful to work with during the planning process and the day of the event. The food was amazing with three different stations for the ease of your party goers. All three stations were delicious; from a taco station, to a hot dog station and a BBQ station you could not go wrong with your choice of food. Julie and her staff did an amazing job and we look forward to using them again.

 

Reviewed On 6/07/2021 by Jennifer R

Julie was incredible to work with! All of her staff was so kind to all my guests. The food was delicious and everyone loved it! The next time I need a food truck, Julie will be my only call.

Reviewed On 6/03/2021 by Logan W

Amazing experience!! Julie and her staff were great to work with. The food was outstanding, all of our guests were raving about it. Keep up the great work! - Logan & Erin

 

 

Reviewed On 6/03/2021 by Teryl W

What a wonderful experience for everyone at our son and daughter-in-law's wedding! The food was delicious and the staff was friendly and efficient! Julie was amazing to work with, she went above and beyond, and we would highly recommend My Food Truck! We'd give them 6 stars if we could!

 

 

Reviewed On 5/27/2021 by Carrie V

Best experience from start to finish. Julie is amazing to work with. We had a backyard wedding and the food truck was the highlight. The food was amazing the staff is kind and very accommodating.

 

 

Reviewed On 5/25/2021 by Colleen P

Amazing from A to Z! My Food Truck Event is the real deal. Not only was working with Julie a breeze, the food was simply delicious! Guests are still talking about the tacos, the brisket and the service. Can’t wait to plan our next event. Julie, you will be the first call on my list!

 

 

Reviewed On 5/24/2021 by Tracy A

All I can say is "wow". We were amazed by this Food Truck. Julie is wonderful from day one!! If you are interested in hiring a food truck that knows what they are doing for your event, you cannot go wrong with My Food Truck Event. We had them out for a re-grand opening of one of our locations and I received so many compliments on the truck and the food. Everyone wanted to know who she was and where she came from and how they could hire her for their corporate events. I cannot say enough good things about this company. If you want good food, good fun and a professional, you must hire this food truck. We know that we will be using them for future business.

 

 

Reviewed On 5/19/2021 by Laura C

We had Julie out to a job function. Nurses Week. After a long hard year our staff was much appreciated of the kindness and amazing food Julie and her food truck provided us. We would be happy to have them back and look forward to eating more of their amazing food!!!

 

 

Reviewed On 4/20/2021 by Kelsey B

Working with Julie and My Food Truck Event Company is a pleasure every time! The food tastes delicious, the service on event day is amazing and communicating/planning each event we work with Julie on feels like a breeze. If you're looking for a food truck to supply meals for large and/or small events, look no further. The variety in her menu offerings appeals to all palates, as well!

 

 

Reviewed On 4/02/2021 by Tim D

All I can say about the food is WOW! Amazing! Julie and her team were so easy to work with. Top notch from start to finish. The communication was phenomenal and the food even better. Can't wait to use them again 9I'll be dreaming of the tacos until we do)!

 

 

Response from the Vendor on 04/02/2021

Laughed out loud about dreaming of the taco's until we do it again! I appreciate your business Tim and appreciated how easy you were to work with!

 

 

Reviewed On 3/09/2021 by Ashley T

Julie and her team are amazing! I have hired them several times for Employee Engagement and Appreciation events and will continue to do so in the future. One can see right away they have it all under control from start to finish. I was impressed with how accommodating they are to meet the needs of our space and staff. However, what I am most impressed with is how warm Julie and her team are. Every time we have an event with them I get countless compliments about the service and food. Truly, I cannot recommend them enough!

 

 

Reviewed On 3/08/2021 by Regina T

I couldn't have been more pleased with the total Food Truck experience that Julie & her team delivered. The food was outstanding! Everyone fell in love with the gourmet taco’s. I promise you will never have a taco like that anywhere in Detroit. Lines were minimal due to her 3 window food truck and the smells that came from the truck were unbelievable. Everyone is still talking about the food. Would highly recommend her for ANY event.

 

 

Reviewed On 3/08/2021 by Rachel W

This team is a group of Rockstars! Seriously cannot sing their praises enough. I have had the pleasure of having Julie and George come out to multiple events on site and off site for our corporation. I have had their hot dog carts in my main lobby for our 400 employees to enjoy! I have had them serve bbq buffet style after a concert, I have had them pull there vehicle in our plant and do BBQ and tacos after a day of volunteering. I have had them serve over 750 people at our private Woodward Dream Cruise Event and most importantly I have had them feed the front lines. In the midst of the pandemic our organization was looking for ways to help the community. My Food Truck Event stepped up to the bat and we serviced 3 Oakland County Health Systems, First Responders and grocery workers over the course of 8 weeks. They have always been reasonable and easy to work with! The food quality is unparalleled, and the ease of having 3 windows to work out of gets your guests fed quickly! I have nothing but great things to say about them, and cannot wait until we are in the office again to use them in the future! This would be the BEST late night snack or main course at any event!

 

 

Reviewed On 3/05/2021 by Katie M

Cannot recommend Julie and her team enough! We hired My Food Truck Event for an event with over 1,000 people. They worked with us to develop a diverse menu with unique items that would appeal to the masses but feel special. They were patient with us when needs changed prior to the event and the whole team has top tier customer service skills. Julie will go out of her way to make sure every customer is over the moon happy. Great food, fabulous vendor experience!

 

 

Reviewed On 3/05/2021 by John L

The food was amazing for our wedding. Everyone loved it, but even better than the food was the service provided. If we ever have a reason to have another food truck for anything the choice is easy. We couldn’t have been happier.

 

 

Reviewed On 3/05/2021 by Cheryl D

We used My Food Truck for a backyard college graduation in August, 2020. The food is outstanding, the service top notch. It was easy for me as a host, to not have to worry about serving food, having a place to set up, or clean up. I was able to enjoy my guests and best of all, everyone was thrilled with the food.

 

 

Reviewed On 3/05/2021 by Allisin C

Julie and her team are the best! I found them when I attended my cousins graduation party where they provided the delicious food! They had so many options to choice from! When I approached Julie as a guest, I informed her of my food allergies and she was more than happy to make something off menu so I would be able to experience their amazing food. When it was time for me to pick my caterer for our wedding, there was no doubt in my mind I would go with Julie. Their food truck would have been perfect for our wedding and I was so excited! Unfortunately, with this crazy world and pandemic, our venue has been cancelled and we will be postponing our celebration. When I contacted Julie about this, she not only responded very quickly, but you could tell she really cares for you! This whole experience that we had, from picking the original menu, pricing, and detailed emails back and forth made planning a wedding less stressful. I will for sure be using Julie for my next event and I can not wait!

—Pngtree—10th anniversary golden badge logo_8485670.png
bottom of page